Hailey Whitters, Zach Bryan Win ACM Awards’ New Artist of the Year Title.

Hailey Whitters

Nashville outsiders Hailey Whitters and Zach Bryan have been named the Academy of Country Music’s (ACM) New Female and Male Artists of the Year at Amazon Music’s 58th ACM Awards New Artist Winners Celebration concert in Frisco, Texas. The event took place at Ford Center at The Star and celebrated the rising talents in the country music industry.

Hailey Whitters, originally from Iowa, made a bold move by pursuing her dreams after spending a decade in what she calls a “Ten Year Town.” Her debut radio single, “Everything She Ain’t,” has gained steady popularity over the past year, showcasing her earnest folk-inspired sound. Her third studio album, “Raised,” has received critical acclaim for its timeless and relatable appeal, reflecting Whitters’ authentic love for middle-of-the-road sounds.

Related content:

Queen Charlotte’ Star Reveals Heartbreaking Fate of Reynolds: A Tragic Explanation Unfolds.

During the concert, Whitters received her award before delivering a captivating performance. She expressed her gratitude to her team at Nicolle Galyon’s Songs and Daughters, a label and publishing conduit affiliated with Big Loud Records. Whitters also mentioned her independent label, Pigasus Records, which she joined forces with.

Whitters faced tough competition for the New Female Artist of the Year award, including acclaimed performer Priscilla Block, rising star Megan Moroney, and critically-acclaimed artists Caitlyn Smith and Morgan Wade. Her win solidified her place among the industry’s brightest new talents.

Related content:

Marilyn Manson Faces Major Setback in Evan Rachel Wood Defamation Case: Significant Legal Loss.

On the male side, Zach Bryan, an Oklahoma-born ex-Navy officer, received the New Male Artist of the Year award. It has been almost a year since the release of his highly praised breakthrough album, “American Heartbreak.” The 34-track studio album has dominated the country, folk, and rock Billboard album sales charts throughout the past year. The standout single from the album, “Something In The Orange,” showcases Bryan’s captivating songwriting skills and has become a fan favorite.

Bryan’s competition for the award included fellow touring artists ERNEST and Bailey Zimmerman, as well as country radio favorites Jackson Dean, Dylan Scott, and Nate Smith. Despite not being present at the event, Bryan’s talent and artistry were recognized and celebrated by the industry.

Related content:

Lea Michele Gives Sneak Peek into Upcoming Broadway Show Post ‘Funny Girl’: Expect a Unique Musical Experience.

The 58th Academy of Country Music Awards, where these awards were presented, is scheduled to take place on May 11 at Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas. The prestigious event will be hosted by country music icons Dolly Parton and Garth Brooks. It will be streamed live exclusively on Amazon’s Prime Video and Twitch’s Amazon Music channel, reaching audiences in 240 countries. After the show, the full rebroadcast will be available on Prime Video, Amazon’s Music App, and Amazon Freevee for viewers to enjoy.

The recognition of Hailey Whitters and Zach Bryan as New Female and Male Artists of the Year demonstrates their rising prominence in the country music industry. As they continue to make their mark, fans and music enthusiasts eagerly await their future releases and performances, expecting even greater achievements in the years to come.