Taylor Swift teams up with Hayley Williams from Paramore and Fall Out Boy for ‘Speak Now (Taylor’s Version)’

Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift has unveiled the tracklist for her re-recorded album “Speak Now (Taylor’s Version),” and it includes two exciting new features.

In addition to 16 familiar tracks from Swift’s 2010 album of the same name, the July 7 “Speak Now” re-release will contain six unheard “from the vault” songs, as Swift called them. “Castles Crumbling” will feature Hayley Williams of Paramore, and “Electric Touch” will feature Fall Out Boy.

In her track list announcement on Twitter, Swift explained how she chose the two featured artists. “Since Speak Now was all about my songwriting, I decided to go to the artists who I feel influenced me most powerfully as a lyricist at that time and ask them to sing on the album,” Swift wrote.

Related content:

Princess Eugenie and Jack Brooksbank celebrate the arrival of their second son

“They’re so cool and generous for agreeing to support my version of Speak Now,” she added.

Swift’s track list announcement also included the names of four other new songs: “When Emma Falls in Love,” “I Can See You,” “Foolish One” and “Timeless.”

Swift told the crowd that “Speak Now” would be her next re-released album during a Nashville show on May 5. Afterward, she shared an official announcement on social media. “The songs that came from this time in my life were marked by their brutal honesty, unfiltered diaristic confessions and wild wistfulness,” Swift wrote on Twitter.

“I love this album because it tells a tale of growing up, flailing, flying and crashing … and living to speak about it.”

Related content:

Robert De Niro believes Tina Fey would excel as Nikki Haley on ‘Saturday Night Live’

Ahead of the “Speak Now” re-release, Swift’s ex-boyfriend and “Twilight” star Taylor Lautner joked about the impact the album’s breakup songs could have on him and other rumored subjects.

The mournful ballad “Back to December” has been long thought to be about Lautner. But the actor appeared unfazed by the stroll down memory lane.

“I think it’s a great album. Yeah, I feel safe,” Lautner told “Today” in an interview. “Praying for John.”

The “John” in question is most likely John Mayer, whom Swift dated when she was 19 and he was 32. The age gap became the subject matter of the scathing “Speak Now” song “Dear John,” boasting lyrics such as “Don’t you think 19 is too young / To be played by your dark, twisted games, when I loved you so?”

Lautner put a comical spin on the Mayer reference with the help of wife Taylor Dome. On May 17, Dome posted a TikTok video of Lautner that showed her husband kneeling, his hands clasped in prayer as “Dear John” played.

Related content:

Diddy’s Son Justin Combs Reportedly Arrested for Drunk Driving in Los Angeles

Amid a songwriting ownership battle with previous label Big Machine Records, Swift began releasing re-recorded versions of her first six albums in 2021. The “Taylor’s Version” re-releases typically debut with a handful of previously unreleased songs and collaborations, such as the 10-minute version of fan favorite “All Too Well” and 2021 Chris Stapleton duet “I Bet You Think About Me.”

“Speak Now (Taylor’s Version)” follows the release of Swift’s re-recorded albums “Fearless (Taylor’s Version)” and “Red (Taylor’s Version)” in 2021.